May is Bike Month

News
Bicycle rider cyclist44620156-159532

Bike Bakersfield is a local bicycle advocacy coalition providing family-friendly bike rides, bicycle safety education, and bike repair.

Tuesday kicked off “Bike Month” in Bakersfield and the group met in Downtown Bakersfield for a kickoff lunch event. If you missed today’s ride around downtown, there’s a whole list of events taking place this month:

  • Tuesday, May 1, 12:15 p.m. Bike Month Kickoff Lunch Ride Around Downtown
  • Thursday, May 3, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand CSUB and Beach Park
  • Friday, May 4, 6 p.m. Grease & Gears for Girls Commuter Class
  • Saturday, May 5 Overnight Bike Camping Adventure
  • Tuesday, May 8, 5 p.m. Lost Hills Bike Rodeo
  • Wednesday, May 9 Bike to School Day
  • Thursday, May 10, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand CSUB and Planz Park
  • Wednesday, May 16, 7 p.m. Ride of Silence
  • Thursday, May 17, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand Niles/Mt Vernon and Arvin High
  • Friday, May 18, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand Beach Park
  • Friday, May 18 Bike to Work Day
  • Saturday, May 19 Arvin Bike Party
  • Monday, May 21, 3 p.m. Arvin Bike Maintenance at Arvin Library
  • Tuesday, May 22, 3 p.m. Arvin Bike Rodeo at Arvin Library
  • Wednesday, May 23, 3 p.m. Lamont Bike Maintenance at Lamont Library
  • Thursday, May 24, 3 p.m. Lamont Bike Rodeo at Lamont Library
  • Thursday, May 24, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand Lamont (Segrue Road and Main) and Riverwalk Park
  • Tuesday, May 29, 8 p.m. Full Moon Ride
  • Thursday, May 31, 6-9 a.m. Commuter Stand Bakersfield College GET Station and Oildale (N. Chester and E. Roberts)

Remember to download the Ride Report app to track your miles, map your routes, and earn ride streaks for your daily errands and commutes. Sign up for the National Bike Challenge and encourage others to ride!

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More Local News