Inductees announced for CSUB’s Hall of Fame


The latest inductees have been announced for Cal State’s Bakersfield Hall of Fame.

This year’s inductees are:

• Tom Corson – Executive Director of the Kern County Network for Children

• Charlotte Brandt – Kern County’s Health industry

•  Jeff Huckaby – Grimmway Enterprises

• Gene Tackett – Former elected official, and long-time consultant and activist

“From science to political to farm to just to a community member all those things are critical to the success of any community and to representing them in this ceremony so very well, it’s an exciting time,” said John Nilon, who sits on the CSU Board of Trustees.

Nilon says the Hall of Fame alumni are among the highest quality graduates in CSUB’s history, and to earn a spot in the Hall of Fame, inductees must make a significant difference in our community.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More Local News