CSUB announces nominees for Wendy Wayne Ethics Awards

WENDY WAYNE AWARD 1_1545363235133.jpg.jpg

It’s time once again to honor people in our community to carry on the legacy of the late Wendy Wayne.

CSUB’s Kegley Institute of Ethics announced their nominees of the 2019 Wendy Wayne Ethics Awards.

Wayne was a CSUB Alumna and a key member of the organizing group that founded the awards.

She passed away in 2012, and the awards were renamed in her honor.

And, each year the organization honors people who are incredible examples of ethics and integrity in our community.

The nominees are:

Judy Snyder, who served our community quietly and consistently for nearly five decades, and also co-founded Kern County’s original rape hotline.

Daryl Thiesen, served Kern County for over 20 years, coordinating programs focused on social-emotional learning, substance use prevention and others.

Yvette Flores, a current student known for her civic commitment and altruism. She interned for the Voter Engagement Project, assisting in registering over 1,400 new voters.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More Local News