Updated: First Commercial Launch for SpaceX

National News
SpaceX_Crew_Capsule_46418-159532.jpg48278644

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket with a demo Crew Dragon spacecraft lifts off from pad 39A on an uncrewed test flight to the International Space Station at the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Fla., Saturday, March 2, 2019. (AP Photo/Terry Renna)

Update: The launch of Falcon Heavy has been postponed to tomorrow due to weather, according to the SpaceX Twitter feed. 

SpaceX’s first commercial launch with Falcon Heavy was scheduled for 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. EDT), but was pushed back to 5:32 p.m. PDT (8:32 p.m. EDT) and could be postponed until tomorrow according to the SpaceX.

A backup luanch window is scheduled for April 11 at 3:35 p.m. PDT (6:35 p.m. EDT) and closes at 5:31 p.m. PTD (8:31 p.m. EDT), according to SpaceX.

The Arabsat-6A satellite aboard will be deployed approximately 34 minutes of launch, according to SpaceX. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More Local News